Honorary committee

The mission of the Honorary Committee

Members of the Honorary Committee understand and practice their responsibility along the following lines by:

  • Promoting the CEFood 2022 in their countries at all relevant scientific and professional levels and circles;
  • Spreading information about CEFood 2022 in the CEI countries and also to the European scientific, research, development and educational space covering food in broadest view;
  • Suggesting potential speakers to the Scientific and Organizing Committee in the early stage of the CEFood 2022 program design;
  • Building the spirit of importance of food for humankind with high respect of ethical and moral norms within the food supply chain, but also in research, development and education networks.

The Honorary Committee is composed from the principal organizers of all CEFood congresses as follows: 

CEFood 2002, Ljubljana, Peter Raspor

CEFood 2004, Budapest, Diána Bánáti 

CEFood 2006, Sofia, Kostadin Fikiin 

CEFood 2008, Cavtat, Kata Galić

CEFood 2010, Bratislava, Peter Šimko 

CEFood 2012, Novi sad, Viktor Nedović

CEFood 2014, Ohrid, Vladimir Kakurinov

CEFood 2018, Sibiu, Ovidiu Tița

CEFood 2020, Sarajevo, Zlatan Sarić